Menu
Home Page

Family Support Worker

Picture 1

Hello

 

My name is Sam and I am the Child & Family Support Worker here at Forest Oak.

 

I am available to all Forest Oak parents throughout the school day to offer advice and support on a number of issues you may be experiencing at home.

 

Part of my role is coordinating parent groups and coffee mornings. All parents are welcome at all of our coffee mornings, which take place every other Friday throughout term time. Coffee mornings are a good place for parents to meet and talk to others who have similar experiences with their children. As many pupils travel to school on transport some parents begin to feel cut off as they are not at the school each day and coffee mornings are a great way of staying in touch with school and other parents.

 

If you have any concerns regarding your child or would like some advice or support from me please contact me at school on 0121 717 0088.

 

I am available throughout the school day and will be happy to help in any way I can.

 

I look forward to seeing you at one of our coffee mornings.

Sam

 

 

Friends of Forest Oak Parent Group

Dates for your Diary

 

Autumn Term

 

  • Friday 13th September: Welcome Back
  • Friday 27th September: Macmillan Coffee Morning
  • Friday 11th October: Drop-in/ Disability Nursing Team
  • Friday 25th October: INSET DAY
  • Friday 8th November: Speech & Language Team (SALT)
  • Friday 22nd November: Coffee with the Principal
  • Friday 6th December: Christmas Lunch*

*Only those who have attended coffee mornings will be invited for Christmas lunch

Spring Term

 

  • Friday 17th January: Drop-in/ Solihull Moors & Solihull Active
  • Friday 31st January: Workshop
  • Friday 14th February: Drop-in/ Duke of Edinburgh Award
  • Friday 28th February: Coffee with the Principal
  • Friday 13th March: Drop-in/ Travel Trainers
  • Friday 27th March: Workshop

 

Summer Term

 

  • Friday 24th April: Drop-in
  • Friday 8th May: Topic TBC
  • Friday 22nd May: Drop-in
  • Friday 5th June: Coffee with the Principal
  • Friday 19th June: Workshop
  • Friday 3rd July: Summer Lunch*
  • Friday 17th July: Drop-in

*Only those who have attended coffee mornings will be invited for summer lunch


All parents/carers with children at Forest Oak are welcome to attend any of our coffee mornings. You do not have to stay for the full session, please feel free to pop in when you can.
All sessions will take place on Friday morning from 10:00 to 12:00 unless otherwise stated.

Topic sessions to be confirmed and invites will be sent nearer the time.

 

We look forward to seeing you at one of our sessions.

Friends of Forest Oak Parent Group

Community Nursing Team Drop-In Clinics

The Disability Nurses work with families to help with any difficulties you are experiencing with your children. They offer advice on all issues including behaviours, sleep routines, toileting and anything else you would like some advice for.

They are also able to signpost you to other services you may find useful if necessary.

Rachel Paynter is our designated Disability Nurse and she will be available to speak with you during the session.

Session Dates:

*SESSION DATES FOR THIS TERM ARE YET TO BE CONFIRMED.

  ALL DATES WILL APPEAR HERE ONCE FINALISED.

 

All sessions run from 1.30pm to 3pm.

A leaflet will be sent to all parents closer to each date. If you would like an appointment with one of the nurses please complete and return the slip.

SMILEe is an approach we have developed here at Forest Oak School to support the emotional health and wellbeing of our whole school community. It is based on the NHS 5 ways to wellbeing.

Please follow the link below to see how we use Smile at Forest Oak.

More Useful Links:
Top